November 8, 2019
Indiana Humanities elects new board members, slate of officers

The Indiana Humanities board of directors has appointed six new members and elected its slate of officers for 2020-21

The Indiana Humanities board of directors has appointed six new members and elected its slate of officers for 2020-21.

The new board members are: 

  • Dr. Cassandra Bausman, assistant professor and writing center director, Trine University, Angola
  • Ms. F. Brooke Dunn, associate, Faegre Baker Daniels, Indianapolis
  • Dr. Terri Jett, associate professor of political science, Butler University, Indianapolis
  • Ms. Suzanne M. Light, CEO, Kosciusko County Community Foundation, Warsaw
  • Mr. Mark Maassel, president, Indiana Energy Association, Valparaiso
  • State Rep. Jerry Torr, national account manager, Near North Title Group, Carmel

Indiana Humanities is a statewide nonprofit that encourages Hoosiers to think, read and talk by participating in humanities programs and activities. The organization is currently in the midst of a two-year INseparable initiative, which explores real and perceived differences among urban, suburban and rural Hoosiers.

Indiana Humanities’ new board officers are:


Mr. Doran Moreland
Vice president—diversity, equity and belonging, Ivy Tech Community College


Mr. Chris Gahl
Senior vice president of marketing and communications, Visit Indy


Ms. Rosemary Dorsa
Vice president, Indiana Philanthropy Alliance and director, GIFT Technical Assistance Program


Mr. Mark Maassel
President, Indiana Energy Association


Other members are:

Ms. Keira Amstutz
President and CEO, Indiana Humanities

Ms. Elizabeth Bechdol
President/CEO of AgriNovus Indiana

Ms. Carol Ann Bowman
Retired, corporate secretary and general counsel, Whiteco Industries, Inc.

Mr. James M. Macdonald III
Executive director and market manager, J.P. Morgan Private Bank

Mr. Chad Priest
Chief executive officer, American Red Cross Indiana Region

Mr. Timothy P. Robinson
Assistant vice president, operations and grants administration, Lumina Foundation

Mr. Adam D. Thies
Associate vice president, capital planning and facilities, Indiana University

Ms. Tiffany Tolbert
Senior field officer, National Trust for Historic Preservation, Chicago Field Office

Dr. Joseph F. Trimmer
Emeritus professor of English and director emeritus, Virginia Ball Center for Creative Inquiry, Ball State University

The Honorable Jonathan Weinzapfel
Partner, Jones Wallace LLC; former mayor of Evansville

Posted In: Press Releases

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *