July 28, 2020
Indiana Humanities adds seven board members

The Indiana Humanities board of directors has elected seven new members.

The new board members are:

  • Edward P. Dallis-Comentale, associate vice provost for arts and humanities and professor of English, Indiana University, Bloomington 
  • Rayvon Fouche, professor of American studies, Purdue University, Carmel
  • Edward Frantz, chair of the department of history and political science and professor of history, University of Indianapolis, Indianapolis
  • Katie Glick, business development manager, Ice Miller LLP, Columbus
  • Marisol Gouveia, director of membership and engagement, Indianapolis Zoo, Indianapolis
  • Rabbi Sandy Eisenberg Sasso, director, religion, spirituality, and the arts, IUPUI Arts and Humanities, Carmel
  • Cheryl Taylor, president/CEO, Foellinger Foundation, Fort Wayne

Indiana Humanities is a statewide nonprofit that encourages Hoosiers to think, read and talk by participating in humanities programs and activities. The organization is currently in the midst of a two-year INseparable initiative, which explores real and perceived differences among urban, suburban and rural Hoosiers. Indiana Humanities also is preparing to announce in September the winners in the expanded Eugene and Marilyn Glick Indiana Authors Awards.

Posted In: Press Releases

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *