Contact a staff member for information about programming, resources or other news and opportunities.

  • Keira Amstutz
    President and CEO
    kamstutz@indianahumanities.org

    The former public servant who bridges communities, cultures & creatives to bring the public humanities to life.

    A lawyer with experience in public policy and fund development, Keira is passionate about developing creative humanities programming that encourages Hoosiers to think, read, talk and connect.

  • Kristen Fuhs Wells
    Vice President
    kwells@indianahumanities.org

    A communicator who thrives on listening.

    Kristen oversees development and communications strategies for the organization, which includes donor relations, media relations, web, social media, and more.

  • George Hanlin
    Director of Grants
    ghanlin@indianahumanities.org

    A civic booster who loves to help others tell the story of our state.

    George serves as Indiana Humanities’ director of grants, helping to connect organizations across Indiana with funding for public humanities programs such as workshops, lectures, exhibits and reading programs.

  • Leah Nahmias
    Director of Programs and Community Engagement
    lnahmias@indianahumanities.org

    A prodigal Hoosier who likes to get people talking about important ideas.

    In her role as director of programs and community engagement, Leah plans a broad array of programming, including events tied to the current Quantum Leap theme.

  • Bronwen Fetters
    Executive Assistant & Program Associate
    bfetters@indianahumanities.org

    An enthusiastic learner who enjoys reading, writing, talking and organizing.

    Bronwen manages general operations across the office and provides help with the administration and development of Indiana Humanities programming. She also oversees patron communications and book shipments for Novel Conversations, our statewide lending library.

     

  • Claire Mauschbaugh
    Events and Communications Associate
    cmauschbaugh@indianahumanities.org

    A naturalized Hoosier who is passionate about facilitating meaningful conversations in fun and unique environments. 

    Claire organizes logistics and event details for a wide range of programs. She also assists in the promotion of our programs through social media.

  • Tom Streit
    Multimedia Manager
    tstreit@indianahumanities.org

    A creative macgyver with a passion for traditional and digital storytelling.

    Tom oversees the organization’s presence online and create graphics, shoots photography and directs the video strategy.


Job Opportunities

INTERNSHIPS

Indiana Humanities typically hires an intern for the spring, summer and fall. The application for spring internships has closed.